Time spent on my Wii games – Nintendo Channel stats

So, one thing I love about the Wii is that it logs your game playing time. And you can access this data from the Nintendo Channel. I am annoyed that it doesn’t record your times for all your games though. I think these stats are interesting, so I’m going to record them here for posterity: (note the time’s are in hours:minutes)

  • Super Mario Galaxy – 41.50
    No More Heroes – 26.30
    Kororinpa – 21.42
    Endless Ocean – 19.16
    No More Heroes 2: Desparate Struggle – 16.05
    WarioWare: Smooth Moves – 14.12
    EA Sports Active: Personal Trainer – 9.04
    Wii Play – 8.26
    Wii Sports – 6.28
    Sin & Punishment: Successor of the Skies – 5.56
    Bit.Trip Beat – 5.54
    The House of the Dead: Overkill – 5.06
    LostWinds: Winter of the Melodias – 4.55
    LostWinds – 3.53
    Sonic and the Secret Rings – 3.38
    Mega Man II – 3.15
    Super Mario Galaxy 2 –  2.55
    Blast Works – 2.51
    Mad Dog McCree: Gunslinger Pack – 2.48
    NyxQuest: Kindred Spirits – 2.44
    Bit.Trip Runner – 2.10
    Marbles! Balance Challenge – 1.52
    Muscle March – 1.41
    Alien Crush Returns – 1.38
    Bit.Trip Core – 0.38

These are the games it doesn’t count, the first of which is probably up there vying in the top 5 in terms of time spent playing:

  • Geometry Wars: Galaxies
    Ghost Squad
    Strong Bad’s Cool Game For Attractive People: Episode 1 – Homestar Ruiner
    Boom Blox
    Onechanbara: Bikini Zombie Slayers
    Ninjabread Man
    Let’s Tap

And the game’s I haven’t even started yet:

  • Madworld
    Minon: Everyday Hero

The list kind of justifies Super Mario Galaxy’s position in my favourite games of all time. I also really really liked Kororinpa and Tanks in Wii Play when I first got my Wii (plus that switching game in Wii Play). It’s really interesting to see time spent on sequels compared to the originals as well. For the second half of 2010 I think I’ve played a lot on the Wii, compared to the HD gaming systems (especially the PS3, don’t think I’ve played a game on that since Heavy Rain at the start of the year! Xbox 360 gets more play for Mushihime-sama Futari and downloadable shooters/arcade games). Just like when I first got the Wii, I feel it is really pure old school videogames.

At the moment I’m really loving Super Mario Galaxy 2 as you can tell, then I intend to pick up Sonic Colours (which I’d have preferred on the 360, seeing how its a semi-sequel to Unleashed). You get quirky games like Minon: Everyday Hero (that I’m really looking forward to trying) and Muscle March. And some hardcore games like the Bit.Trip series (need to get Fate!). I should also go back and finish Nyxquest, because there are a couple of other downloadable (and non-downloadable) platformers I want to check out. And I’m really looking forward to Kirby’s Epic Yarn next year!

This entry was posted in Lists, Videogames and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

